Surrender…

Today was one of the saddest day in my teaching career. I have to say temporary goodbye to KidsAbility School because of this new job. I cried.

I’ve only been volunteering there for 2-3 weeks. It feels like I’ve been there forever. It feels like I’ve known the people there for a long time. They all hugged me goodbye… temporary goodbye. And wished me all the best.

They are such wonderful people and I am sad that I am not going to see them for a while. … and the students too, they are such wonderful kids. I am hoping I can go back in the new year.

I tried so hard to make this work but sometimes you just have to let it go. There is nothing you can do to make it work, so … surrender. In life, there will be many times where timing does not work out. What can you do? It’s not like I can change how many hours there are in a day or when schools run. Surrender.

I wish all schools are like KidsAbility School – the support and network there is awesome. The teachers and EAs are wonderful and so passionate. I love it there!

Leave a Reply

