Knitting Fun: Cable Blanket



Blankets are pretty easy to knit but they do take long. I have been working on this on and off. It’s supposed to be a baby blanket. I bought the yarn mostly because it was on sale (and it’s soft!).

Knitting is fun! It’s also a good way to de-stress (at least, for me). Although, it has been difficult because of my left index finger (jammed it in the garage door; makes typing and knitting more interesting).

This is my first time using a circular needle. I can see why it’s easier with a circular needle.

Knitting pattern from Bernat: Cable Blanket
Free pattern. It’s just a matter of signing up.
* Instead of yellow, I picked purple.

5 responses to “Knitting Fun: Cable Blanket

    • I will knit you something! 🙂 What do you want? Blanket? Hat? Shawl? Scarf?

      I don’t know if I have enough patience to go through a sweater, though I’d love to try one day!

      • I don’t know! I can’t decide. a big cozy scarf/shawl?
        Let me know what you would like as well!
        I’m good at skirts and bags! and things like pillow cases…

  1. Alright, I will start looking at patterns when I come back from Taiwan. 🙂

    Skirt might be kind of hard – I am an odd shape for skirts lol. Bags would be nice! 🙂 Although, you would have to finish that skirt for your other friend first. 😉

Leave a Reply

