Good Cause Afghan


My sister-in-law and her boyfriend recently moved to their own place. I decided to crochet a blanket for them as the house-warming gift. It was the first time I crocheted a blanket. It was pretty easy, but not too easy that it was boring. Here is the pattern.

Crochet Process

the squares

the panels

the final product

6 responses to “Good Cause Afghan

  1. Awwww, me is jealous!! 😦 I want to learn how to knit too & I’m not able to because there aren’t any schools around where I live for these kinds of skill :s (at least I haven’t discovered any!)
    Keep up the super beautiful work! Really very nice 🙂
    http://www.cloudoflace.com

    • Maybe you can find someone to knit with? I started learning because I was living with two people who enjoyed knitting. I learned from them. I found it easier to start with someone and then go off on my own. When I don’t know what to do, I look it up on YouTube. 🙂

Leave a Reply

