Ratatouille Bruschetta: Interesting Recipe

I’ve been so busy with my “new” job that I haven’t had time to post much – have lots of recipes to share!

This goes back to the beginning of July, after our trip to Montréal. We had a lot of leftover Camembert cheese and T’s aunt gave it to us for the train ride home. I can’t eat too much of Camembert cheese by itself, so I decided to try to create something like the baked cheese appetizer at Ennio’s. Although, I am pretty sure Ennio’s use Brie instead of Camembert.

I came across this recipe: Bruschetta with Ratatouille. The recipe was very interesting in the sense that I felt like I was making ratatouille for 10+ people. We had ratatouille the following week for almost every meal. Next time, I will definitely reduce the recipe. As for bread, I used a baguette instead of the suggested bread.

Taste-wise, it was delicious! Complimented the cheese very well. It’s an excellent appetizer if you are having company!

2 responses to “Ratatouille Bruschetta: Interesting Recipe

  1. This looks like an interesting dish. I love the creativity. Have you every made a canoli before? I just had one recently it was so good. I have a shot of a canoli on my latest vlog check it out when you have time.

    • Thanks for your comment! It’s a pretty good recipe! I have not made canoli before, perhaps something to add to my list of things to do. Will do.

Leave a Reply

