Spring: A New Look

Spring is a time for many beginnings: planting new seeds, spring cleaning etc. This year, it was also time for a new look. I’ve been growing my hair for the past year and a bit. The last time I cut my hair was when we went back to Taiwan for a visit and my family said that I had to get a haircut because of the marriage celebration banquet thing.

Donating hair for cancer had always been something I wanted to do. I said to myself last year, “why not just do it?” rather than *just* thinking about it.

Before

After

Here is a link listing where you can send your hair to for cancer: Hair Donations.

A good place to go for haircuts in Kitchener-Waterloo (Ontario, Canada):
Hair Plus
170 University Avenue West, Waterloo, ON N2L 3E9
519-745-5556

Good price. Excellent service (friendly and with good eye for hair cuts). She also has experience cutting hair for people who want to donate hair.

8 responses to “Spring: A New Look

    • Thanks! And yes, it grows back! πŸ™‚ I know that there are some people who are afraid to cut their hair very short (I was one of them), but when you think about it – you are giving those who have lost hair due to cancer a chance to gain back self-esteem, it’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

