Looking Forward to Another Year of Adventures

My friend M and I decided to take cake decorating classes together. We had been talking about it for a while and we finally decided to just do it! We had so much fun and actually worked together on a cake for my best friend L and her baby shower.

Kitchener-20120303-00249UKitchener-20120303-00251UIMG-20111126-00132

I hope to continue making cakes for celebrations with friends and family!

We continued to have many adventures in Ontario. I also got together with old friends on numerous occasions.

Tew's Fall with RainbowWebster's Fall

IMG_1351uIMG_1358u

IMG_1173IMG_4442UIMG_1242U

IMG_5729IMG_5739IMG_5743

IMG_5803Upload

I look forward to more adventures with friends in 2013!

We started doing more diving around KW region this year. In 2013, we want to do more – perhaps visit Brockville.

A Christmas tree Photo taken by Nathan R. WilliamsIMG-20120613-00323A ladder - good to practise buoyancy Picture taken by Nathan R. Williams

I want to continue to help out with local organizations and work toward what I want to do: work as a special education teacher. A big resolution of mine for 2013 is to continue to stress less and do more yoga. I started doing some yoga after going to the Vegetarian Food Festival with two close friends in the summer. I found that it helped me de-stress and refocus.

IMG_5860CAT

We recently received a DSLR and flash to play with.  The above picture was taken with our new toys.  I want to take a photography in 2013 and learn how to use the camera.  I also want to learn to take meaningful pictures (and learn to not take too many pictures).

I have also began many crafting projects, my goal is to finish what I have started and continue to make useful things for family and friends.

groom boutwrist corsagemaid of honour

And finally, I want to continue experimenting with food and eating naturally, locally (as much as possible) and healthily!

IMG_4203IMG_4212IMG_4369u
IMG_1341BIMG_4211IMG_5311
Happy New Year everyone!
Leave a Reply

