Last Cake of 2012

IMG_6012U

I had quite a bit of icing left over from the Lord of the Rings cake. So I decided to make a holiday cake for a friend’s party (which we did not end up going to because of illness).

I also wanted to try making red velvet cake. The recipe I followed was this one from All Recipes. Instead of buttermilk, I used regular milk with one tablespoon of vinegar.

The cake turned out well. It was moist and fluffy. Next time, I want to try using beet juice instead of red food colouring.

IMG_6014U

IMG_6018U

Leave a Reply

