Sunday Baking

Today was a pretty lazy day. I slept in until 10 AM and felt like I could sleep another few hours. I think that (and my tension headache) was my body’s way of telling me that I needed rest. I took a nap later in the afternoon.

Saturday was a busy day with volunteering and visiting with friends. Four cats went to their furrever home when I was volunteering at the Humane Society – quite a few applications for me to process. The busy-ness of Saturday resulted in my grogginess and laziness today. Despite being tired, I wanted to bake. I love working and playing in the kitchen.

I wanted to try Veggie Zest’s Lemon and Coconut Bundt Cake. Lemon and coconut are two of my favourite flavours. I did not have a bundt cake pan; instead, I used two 8-inch round cake pans.

IMG_6360

The recipe above only called for 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I used the remaining coconut milk to make Coconut and Raspberry Muffins. I love finding ways to use up ingredients!

IMG_6361

I halved the sugar for both recipes because we prefer cakes and muffins to be less sweet.

One of the cakes was frozen for later. I might freeze some of the muffins to have later as well.

Hope your weekend was good!

2 responses to “Sunday Baking

  1. I LOVE how you have such awesome and amazing recipes up on here for us to feast our eyes on! (and eventually feel that tummy rumble in appreciation :P) Thanks for adding some spice & flavour to my regular scheduled reading :D!

Leave a Reply

