Adventures!

IMG_6394

I was in a food adventure mood yesterday and made beet bread. My thoughts were “I like beets, I like bread, surely this would work out” (and I had some beets to use up and I already have at least 10 jars of pickled beets). I modified a pumpkin bread recipe to do this. It did not turn out the way I wanted. However, this does not stop my sense of adventure with this. The colour of pureed beets (after roasting) is also so pretty!

The rest of this beet adventure will have to continue after our trip. We are going to Taiwan for a while to visit family as well as going to Japan to visit for a few days while we are there.

See you in a few weeks!

2 responses to “Adventures!

Leave a Reply

