Hummus -> Falafel

IMG-20140408-00874

Lately, I have not been fond of garlicky dishes (especially raw garlic). I made hummus, but the garlic in it was very strong and I might have put in too much, the raw garlic flavour was making me nauseous. So instead, I turned my hummus into falafel.

I used the idea from A Leftover-Hummus Falafel Experiment; however, I am not fond of frying things, so I baked the falafel balls instead (inspiration from this).

Served in pita bread (I followed Smitten Kitchen’s Pita Bread recipe and it turned out awesomely!) with lettuce and tomato, topped with Tzatziki sauce.

4 responses to “Hummus -> Falafel

Leave a Reply

