Black Radish

We recently signed up with Grand River Organics. I am excited to have different vegetables to try each week! We have the local bag and that is enough for us at the moment – luckily BW is still small (he loves food, we started solids with him and he enjoys his vegetables and fruits!).

This is my first time working with black radish. I used them in vegetable soup (we also received other root vegetables that week and it was one of the cooler weeks this Spring).

IMG_9901

IMG_9902

My husband was not a fan of black radish. To me, the flavour resembled daikon radish and the soup reminded me of Taiwanese daikon radish and meatball soup (蘿蔔貢丸湯).

Have you cooked with black radish before? What is your favourite black radish recipe?

Leave a Reply

